2012 IEEE Symposium on e-Learning, e-Management and e-Services (IS3e 2012)

21 – 24 October 2012

Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA


Submission dateline: 30 June 2012

Sponsor: IEEE Malaysia Computer Chapter

The Proceedings of IS3e 2012 will be included in the IEEE Xplore database.

IS3e 2012 TOPICS

Papers on original works are solicited from prospective authors. Topics include; but not limited to the following tracks:

A. e-Learning

Technologies and Platforms
Emerging hardware and software for e-Learning
Infrastructure and Portals
Authoring and Content Management Tools
Developing e-Learning Contents
e-Learning Architecture
e-Learning Pedagogical Models and Strategies
e-Learning Evaluation and Effectiveness Models
e-Learning and New Media
Delivery and Ethical Issues in e-Learning
Future Trends and Issues in e-Learning
B. e-Management

Infrastructure, Architecture and Tools for e-Management
Applications for e-Management
Innovative Models in e-Management
e-Payment Systems
Future Trends and Issues in e-Management
C. e-Services

Web Services and Grid Services
Semantic Web and Ontology
Web Intelligence, Agents and Personalization
Pervasive, Mobile and Peer-to-Peer Computing Technologies
Context-Aware, Location-based and Autonomous Computing
Security, Privacy and Trust for e-Service
Payment Technologies for e-Service
Software and Hardware for e-Services


Paper Submission Dateline : 30 June 2012

Notification of Acceptance : 30 July 2012

Early Bird Registration Deadline: 15 Aug. 2012

Final registration & payment Deadline: 15 Sept. 2012

Final Camera Ready Paper Submission: 01 Oct. 2012


David Alan Grier (IEEE Fellow; 2013 President Elect for IEEE Computer Society)
Tony Wasserman (IEEE Fellow; Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Benjamin Kwang Mong Sim (Gwangjn Institute of Science and Technology, S.Korea)
Chua Tat Seng (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Mukesh Mohania (IBM, India)
Sajal K. Das (University of Texas, Arlington)
Halimah Badioze Zaman (University Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia)
Badrul H. Khan (Founder,
Alec Couros (University of Regina, Canada)